We will still be shipping orders as quickly as we can. There was one company that hadn’t yet sent a delivery, and that was Farmer Seed. We do have both a refund and a replacement guarantee which is clearly posted on our website and we stand behind them. I placed an order in march payment was taken out very quickly. Total cost was over $100. Corn, peas, radishes, lettuce, carrots, and onions are featured. I have not heard of this company before so I looked online to see how this company is doing. Some of the largest, oldest and most loved growers and distributors of nursery stock have joined together to provide DirectGardening.com. Very pleased with the health and size of them. All the other plants are thrown in a giant green bag and shoved in your mail box .... very disappointing. Remember, you get what you pay for. I have written and emailed and each time I get a different story, they are being shipped, no they are not. Apply to have your catalog listed on our site today. Applewood Seed Co *mostly flowers. COUPON (2 days ago) Farmer Seed and Nursery’s catalog is a free resource for gardeners and farmers across the United States. I'll see how they grow but I've emailed twice and haven't heard back and their phone number doesn't work. Use of this Web site constitutes acceptance of the Davesgarden.com Terms of Use, I purchased from this company because there is a local store, and I would not have to pay for postage. They have almost every seed that you would want everything to veggies, fruits and trees! After reading all of the reviews, I was nervous about placing my order. How does one begin to tell the story of a 125-year-old business that has grown to take up an entire city block in Faribault? See 1 photo and 1 tip from 31 visitors to Farmer's Seed & Nursery. Thank you! The next spring got here and still no replacements. I ordered several plants including bare root roses. Now they tell me that since I don't have a shipping label, then I need to print out proof that I was deducted any amount from my bank or credit card. Victory Seeds. Business Profile. We do hope to hear back from the customer as we would like to help resolve this problem. I wish I had read reviews before I ordered. I ordered many trees and other garden related plants this year. FARM SEED SALES & PICK UP. document.write("
"); 50% of my shipment never came to "life". Home » Gardening Supply Catalogs » Farmer Seed and Nursery. My bundle of 25 plants is literally rubber banded together. We have contacted this customer via D-mail to see how we may be of assistance. document.write(""); Botanical Interests also has a great collection of supplies, tools, and organic products. After reading several reviews, many which were negative, we decided to place a small order, under $100, and were pleasantly surprised!!! Title Variants: Alternative: spring 1920 wholesale prices By. I received 2 buffaloberry plants instead of the june berry the middle of May. I ordered some plants. Urban Farmer garden catalog for vegetables, herbs, flowers and home garden supplies. I hope to post back in a few months with an update, but as far as the ordering and delivery, I'm satisfied with the service and the plants. Farmer Seed & Nursery. and Cookie Policy. Grimes . They even sent two seed packets (tomato and cantaloupe) and two types of bulbs (gladiolas and shamrock) as a gift for my order. A customer care representative has contacted this customer for further information. Nothing at all is reasonable about their policy and is purely designed to take your money and ship you whatever they desire. I've had similar service levels before, and shouldn't use them again - next year I will not. COVID-19 Status: We are currently still shipping orders daily. We are sorry to hear of this customers experience. It just says they are busy and to call back later. I would definitely order from them again and won't be ordering from a couple other nurseries. They said it was probably just dormant and to plant it and if after 6 weeks, it didn't come out, to return it and they would send another one. Online catalog. I planted all the trees immediately. document.write(""); I still have not received any tree replacements or any juneberries. They also included a free plant which wasnt expected by me on such a small order. Perhaps with some numbers. Run away and run fast from this company. You will be extremely disappointed. Raintree Nursery Plant Catalog. Garden’s Alive. My order was around $95. Gurney's is a great place to get seeds, they have everything that you would need to have a awesome garden. I am now going to place a huge order - hope this helps the undecided! Ordered back on April 6th and just received order yesterday - May 17 after I had to email them twice. I received an order on 7/2/20, and it was awful!. Placed a very small order of butterfly bushes even after reading all the negative reviews. I've contacted them, and will update as necessary. Published material We have contacted this customer via D-mail to see how we may be of assistance. I recieved a receipt and nothing else after i have asked where my order is, I am told it will ship when available. We don't have your shipping label, yes we do, no we don't. They also demanded the original shipping label which I do not now have since I sent that to them with my original request. Farmer Seed & Nursery is a provider of bulbs, perennials, aquatic plants, water gardens, and flowers and vegetable seeds. document.write(" "); A customer care representative has contacted this customer for further information. Please contact us by email at seeds@rareseeds.com with any questions. document.write(""); We are happy to hear that your order arrived in good shape. Nature Hills Nursery 9910 N 48th St, Suite 200 Omaha, NE 68152 (888) 864-7663 www.naturehills.com Online catalog. My potatoes from another source did very well. Get your free garden seed catalog for 2020. One seemed dormant (or dead). }. document.write("googletag.cmd.push(function() { googletag.display('div-gpt-ad-828655358825645286-oop'); });"); The blue potatoes failed with not a single plant sprouting. I included my confirmation email with my complaint to the company, proving that I am the purchaser. Call to Order: We are encouraging our customers to call us at 800-352-5247 to place your orders.We can then ship your seed directly to you, or you can come pick it up at Albert Lea Seed. We have contacted this customer via D-mail to see how we may be of assistance. Prairie Nursery *mostly grasses, shrubs, vines. Now they say the new plant will come in the spring of 2021!! As the owners of Woods Farmer Seed & Nursery, we want to be your gardening and landscape partner. It has already been six weeks. I've just started planting now so time will tell on how well they do. Some of the largest, oldest and most loved growers and distributors of nursery stock have joined together to provide DirectGardening.com. This company seems like a fraudulent company especially now that I read reviews on them. This item number did not match what was on the shipping label. Like many of the other negative reviews I have been trying to get replacements for numerous dead plants. Ok so I am replying to all those who are posting on all sites against our negative experiences. Direct Gardening, 2.Farmer seed & nursery, 3.Exciting Gardens which is run through on your debit card as Richard Owens Nursery 4.Four Seasons and now I see on here 5.Burgess. I spent over $200.00. We will see how well the trees live and I thank everyone for stating there returing issues, I made sure to keep all of the paperwork in case one is to die. We are happy to hear that you are happy with the service and your plants. You can request a free seed catalog if you live in the United States. No vouchers. It is my first and last order no matter how this is resolved. I received my plants--packaged nicely--on the 22nd. Can't say enough bad things about the run around with emails, and no need to even try to get through on the phone!!! document.write(" "); 1708 Morrissey Dr. It does not mean they are dead, but since they are dormant, and not leafed out, people unfamiliar with bareroot nursery stock may they mistake them for dead. Wished I had checked this site before ordering! Payments can be made by check, money order or credit card. I had placed my spring order and we had a hard dry summer. The citrus plants look fantastic and the berries like sticks (but that is typical), the pepper plant a little wilted, but it's in soil now. A customer care representative has contacted this customer for further information. Called and spoke to the most rude 'customer service' rep I've ever dealt with. I just wanted to thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I would highly recommend ordering from Gurney's seed & nursery co. - Nov 18 Source Then keep well watered after planting and within 6 weeks of warm weather, the plants should break dormancy and show signs of leaf. Very poor customer service and will not be doing business with them again. I ordered two banana trees Four weeks ago and waited the 2 weeks for processing, which seems a bit much to me, and then waited another week before they arived. Also you get instructions on how to plant them and many other plants. It does state on our site the following: Not one plant died during our winter here in Minnesota!! I placed and order with Farmer's Seeds, and there was a problem with the credit card I used (which was attempted after the order was placed). Which I don't care about the free gifts being I did not pay for the items but if your going to send free gifts at least let them be somewhat alive. The "Sure Crop" collection of all six seed packets sold for 40 cents. The Seed and Nursery Catalogs collection includes covers from 250 of the over 10,000 seed and nursery catalogs held by the Libraries as part of our Trade Literatre collections. A customer care representative has contacted this customer to see if we may be of assistance. They were much larger than I thought they would be for the price, very good root system, healthy and in good condition. Nichols Garden Nursery 1190 Old Salem Rd. I tried calling the company, which is located in Minnesota and ought to know the hardiness zones here, and all I get is a busy signal. Vesey’s. document.write(""); My items arrived late even though my card was charged immediately. Just rec'd 4 Kiwi. We had normal results from seeds purchased elsewhere. Serving the needs of America’s gardeners for over 120 years, Farmer Seed and Nursery offers all the resources and equipment any gardener needs, saving you time shopping so you can start planting. All of the packages that we purchased at Farmer Seed & Nursery have VERY low germination. NE Albany, OR 97321 800-422-3985 FArmer Seed & Nursery Co. 1932 Season Annual Catalog Unknown Binding – January 1, 1932 by Farmers Seed & Nursery (Author) See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions. They charged my card on 6/12/20 for $29.27, which was quite unusual, since they did not ship my order until 2 to 3 weeks after that. document.write(" "); This site offers the finest flowers, shrubs, trees, and seeds available at prices you won't believe. "Please allow 1-2 weeks for your order to be processed. I forcefully object and ask to speak to someone in finance since they are only a call center. If they do not thrive within the next two months I will be calling my credit card company and charging back this transaction. These plants are useless to us, because the place where we wanted to plant them will not have winter protection for zone 5 roses. I ordered 75 strawberry plants and a rhubarb root from Farmer Seed online in early May, 2015. document.write("googletag.cmd.push(function() { googletag.display('div-gpt-ad-828655358825645286-oop'); });"); And to make things worst the company Farmers Seed and Nursery have not lived up to their promise. Whether you are searching for quality herbs, vegetables, and fruits for your garden or the perfect flower bulbs to style up your yard, Farmer Seed and Nursery offers the best seeds for any planting preference. Farmer Seed and Nursery sends a big free catalog with large pictures and notes on each plant and seed. Do NOT under any circumstances order from Farmer Seed and Nursery. To their credit, they do say that this is their policy, but who keeps a shipping label for plants? How was I to know when on the website they state they ship in early march and April they would not get to me and may not be available. Shop seeds, plants and gardening supplies for home gardens. Whether you are searching for quality herbs, vegetables, and fruits for your garden or the perfect flower bulbs to style up your yard, Farmer Seed and Nursery offers the best seeds for any planting preference. We continue to ship through the summer and fall as long as the items are still available" A pear tree they have not replaced from 2016. document.write("